Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 09-15-2009, 07:03 AM   #1
brunoalessi
brunoalessi began at the beginning.

Device: none
Which one is the best to read PDFs?

Folks,

I'm a newbie. That's my first post.
Like you, I like a lot to read and to read about a lot of things!

I've a clumsy, heavy notebook with a lot of eBooks in pdf format.
I have downloaded most of this eBooks from http://www.archive.org.
They are, on average, large files (tens of MB) with something like 'images
embedded on pdfs' (since one cannot copy and paste text from them).
I also have a lot of technical papers and few eBooks I acquired directly from the editors. All of them in pdf.

I would like to know what is the best option among the readers out there
to read eBooks like those I have. It is really not pratical to carry a heavy and clumsy notebook anywhere I go.

Thanks in advance!

Teria algum compatriota (Brasileiro) para me dizer como fazer para comprar um eBook com estas características?
Os melhores canais seriam o eBay? o Mercado Livre?

Obrigado!
brunoalessi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 07:47 AM   #2
Gogolo
Addict
Gogolo has learned how to buy an e-book online

Device: DR1000S, Nook ST (rooted), Kobo Aura one (ksm)
Hi
Welcome on Mobileread!

I guess a lot of your pdfs are in letter size or A4 format? Then the best solution IMHO is the DR1000 from iRex. It handles also big pdfs quite well. Look in the relating section here on mobileread for further information.

You will like e-ink!
Gogolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 09-15-2009, 09:18 AM   #3
HarryT
eBook Enthusiast