Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Android Devices

Notices

Old 03-27-2013, 05:19 AM   #1
patmoren
patmoren began at the beginning.

Device: Samsung galaxy Tab2
Samsung Galaxy Tab and Calibre

I have recently bought a Samsung tablet as my Kindle is getting a bit jaded. I have transfered my Kindle books to the Kindle app no problem but when I sent some books from Calibre to the device it put the boooks in the SD file and I am unable to open them. I do not have an SD card inserted at the moment. Do I need to install some sort of e-reader to be able to open the books. Or is there some setting needed somewhere. I am new to the tablet world and haven't been able to work it out.
patmoren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 10:50 AM   #2
1katie23
Enthusiast
1katie23 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.1katie23 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.1katie23 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.1katie23 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.1katie23 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.1katie23 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.1katie23 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.1katie23 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.1katie23 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.1katie23 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.1katie23 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1, Nook Color running CM7, Galaxy Note II
Hi Pat: