Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Android Devices > enTourage eDGe

Notices

Old 10-22-2011, 11:29 AM   #1
TenaciousB
TenaciousB began at the beginning.

Device: Pocket eDGe
PDFs on eInk question (page turning)

Hey, everyone. I just got a Pocket eDGe as part of the woot sale a few weeks ago; I'm a graduate student who was hoping to use it to read journal articles (PDFs) on the eInk side. However, I've noticed something pretty obnoxious; if I have the view set to "Fit to Width" (or any of the other non-"Fit to Page" zoom options), when I switch pages, it stays at that position on the page (e.g. if I'm at the bottom of page 1 and switch to page 2, it displays the bottom of page 2, not the top).

This is really annoying, since every time I change pages, I have to go to the top of the page. Is there any way to get around this? ("Fit to Page" is too small, and due to the nature of the PDFs, using "PDF Reflow" results in a bit of a mess.)

Sorry if this question has already been answered; it seems like a pretty obvious issue, but I took a quick search through the forums and didn't find anything. Thanks in advance!
TenaciousB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2011, 12:27 PM   #2
Gunnerp245
Gadget Freak
Gunnerp245 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Gunnerp245 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Gunnerp245 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Gunnerp245 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Gunnerp245 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Gunnerp245 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Gunnerp245 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Gunnerp245 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Gunnerp245 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Gunnerp245 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Gunnerp245 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: EE, Note 8