Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 11-28-2010, 03:13 PM   #1
grssynoel
grssynoel began at the beginning.

Device: iPad
Openoffice formatting

Hi all,

I'm brand new to this and have done a bunch of searching but cannot find a simple answer to my question.
What do I need to do to my book in open office so that Calibre detects and creates both chaper page breaks and a TOC? There is a lot of chat about html and things which are beyond experience.

If there is some simple formatting of character string that get's read and interprited, I'd love to be pointed somewhere that lets me know.

Thanks for a great app.

~Glenn
grssynoel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 05:19 PM   #2
Manichean
Wizard
Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.

Device: Cybook Gen3
You need to figure out what markup the chapters are getting and then write the appropriate XPath expression for it. You won't be able to use that entirely without contact with HTML, I'm afraid.
Manichean is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert