Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 11-03-2008, 11:20 PM   #1
heathbre
heathbre began at the beginning.

Device: irex DR1000S
Red face Hi from Toronto... time to stop lurking

Hi all. Can't say that I'm a long time lurker, but I've been doing it pretty intensely over the past couple of months. I'm a grad student and thought it would be great to save paper and my eyes by reading my articles off of an epaper device.

Right now I'm looking at the DR1000 since despite it's issues it seems to be the best hands down for viewing PDFs. That said I'm definitely open to alternative if anyone has any suggestions.
heathbre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2008, 09:29 AM   #2
BookishDreamer
Cultural Artist