Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Formats > PDF

Notices

Old 05-02-2009, 06:18 AM   #1
wicket
wicket began at the beginning.

Device: sony prs-505
PDF can't zoom in PRS 505?

Hi Guys

Sorry newbie here. I have several books in PDF file which I have unsuccessfully converted to EPUB So I am sticking to the PDF format but... the font is so small and even if i click the zoom button its feels like its still the same font size. Its too small for me to read any ideas?

any would be greatly appreciated!
wicket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2009, 06:24 AM   #2
gwynevans
Wizzard
gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gwynevans ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: iPad 2, iPhone 6s, Kindle Voyage & Kindle PaperWhite
Hmm - I wonder if they're image-based, as you say they didn't convert? Other conversion options you could try are via Book Designer or via Mobipocket Creator, but there's not going to be much they can do if the book is image based.

Have you tried reading it in landscape? Press & hold the zoom button to toggle portrait/landscape.
gwynevans is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 05-02-2009, 11:53 PM   #3
wicket

Quote:
Originally Posted by gwynevans View Post