Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 01-14-2010, 09:16 AM   #1
SandDanz
SandDanz began at the beginning.

Device: eBookwise, Sony PRS-600 (red)
Question Transferring MP3s via Calibre

My PRS-600 is fairly new so I'm still learning, but have been trying to figure out how to get MP3s onto my reader. I have been using Calibre with no problem to transfer books, but was trying to transfer unprotected MP3s the other day and it wouldn't transfer. Is this possible to do? If so, how do I need to go about it? If no, do I need to use the regular Reader program to do the transferring. Any help is appreciated.

Sorry if this is a repeated question, but I tried doing some research first and didn't see anything that answered my question.
SandDanz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 11:13 AM   #2
chainring
Addict
chainring ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chainring ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chainring ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chainring ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chainring ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chainring ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chainring ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chainring ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chainring ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chainring ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chainring ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle Voyage, Kobo Aura H2O, PRS-650 (black), Kindle 3G
I'm pretty sure Calibre is only for transferring reading material. I've used the Sony eBook Library to do audio transfers, and I'm almost positive you can do a simple drag and drop to the appropriate directory on the 600. You may have to transfer one with eBL first to see what that directory is, then drag and drop from then on.