Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 09-26-2010, 08:13 AM   #1
mj72
mj72 began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 3, Iphone4
Kindle purchased content portability

Hi all,
I am new to Kindle (just ordered my K3 2 days ago) and was wondering a few things.

1.) If I were to purchase a kindle book now and deliver it to my iphone, will I later be able to read this on my PC and K3?

2.) I have ordered my K3 with my account (not as a gift). I am in the Canadian store. Would I be able to switch to the US Kindle store if I have a US credit card?

Thanks in advance!

mj
mj72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2010, 08:30 AM   #2
galavanter
Zealot
galavanter has learned how to read e-booksgalavanter has learned how to read e-booksgalavanter has learned how to read e-booksgalavanter has learned how to read e-booksgalavanter has learned how to read e-booksgalavanter has learned how to read e-booksgalavanter has learned how to read e-booksgalavanter has learned how to read e-books

Device: jetBook, iPod Touch, Kindle 3
1) Absolutely. Every Kindle App requires registration to your Amazon account. Download a book onto your iPhone, Blackberry, Android device, PC, Mac, and they are all stored on the Amazon server. On any device, go to "Archived Items" and click the book you want to read. It will then download to that device.You can also go to Amazon and click on account, "Manage your Kindle", and all your registered devices will be in a drop down menu beside every book you ever purchased on any device.

2) No idea.
galavanter is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 09-26-2010, 09:12 AM   #3
Josieb1
Grand Sorcerer