Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > More E-Book Readers > Fictionwise eBookwise

Notices

Old 10-04-2009, 12:02 PM   #1
seanrose
seanrose began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS-505
Can I convert "Secure" Microsoft Reader to LRF?

I'm a newbie, so please excuse me if this has already been asked and answered a number of times, but the searches I've done only refer to converting "Microsoft Reader" files to LRF (i.e. using Calibre) and not "Secure Microsoft Reader" specifically.

Fictionwise has a number of titles I'd like to buy, but they are mostly in Secure Microsoft Reader format. Will I still be able to convert these, using Calibre, so they can be read on my Sony PRS-505? I'm not a terrible stickler about margins, justified text, etc.

Thanks,
seanrose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 12:34 PM   #2
AnemicOak
Bookaholic
AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: iPad Mini 4, AuraHD, iPhone XR +
You'll need to remove the DRM to be able to convert them, but yes they can be converted and usually give very good results. Search for ConvertLit.
AnemicOak is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 10-05-2009, 08:50 PM   #3
sassanik
Guru