Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Formats > Kindle Formats

Notices

Old 03-23-2011, 08:27 AM   #1
Kratos
Connoisseur
Kratos began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 3, iPhone, iPad, PC
Smile How do I add a table of contents when using mobipocket creator?

Hi everybody it's my first time here. I'm a complete beginner so I really hope somebody can help!

I have a Word document which I am using Mobipocket creator to convert to a prc so that I can upload to Amazon Kindle store. I also have a Kindle to test it on. I don't know any html.

I have manually added hyperlinks from the table of contents to each of the chapters. When I convert the file and transfer it to my Kindle the 'Go to ToC' is grayed out. I would like it to work! Everything else is fine.

I've seen there is a table of contents wizard but the instructions are confusing. I've also tried removing the hyperlinks and putting a 'title' heading on each chapter title but this doesn't create a ToC. I'm now reading something about 3 levels of headers?

Can somebody please give us a hand with the ToC because then I could be finished!

Thank you

Kratos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 12:26 PM   #2
HarryT
eBook Enthusiast
HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarryT ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle Oasis 2, iPad Pro 10.5", iPhone 6