Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Writers' Corner

Notices

Old 06-23-2009, 10:48 AM   #1
submarine670
submarine670 began at the beginning.

Device: kindle
New author and book

Hello everyone,
My name is Michael Pennington and I own a Kindle and I'm also an e-book author. I have published one book with Hearts on Fire Books entitled "Zhena". It is a spy thriller set in modern times with aspects of the cold war. I have gotten several positive reviews both on Amazon and from other review sites. They are below. I hope some of you decide to enjoy my book.
Michael

Review: 5 Roses

Rose Petal Reviews

www.rosepetalreviews.webs.com

Michael Pennington has done a excellent job of writing this story. When I picked this book up, I thought, I'm not really all that interested in spy thrillers. Not really my cup of tea, but when I started on page one, I didn't want to put this book down. It keeps you on the edge of your seat through the whole book. I would recommend this book to everyone. Great story, with great writing style. Well done.

"I would like to let the author of "Zhena" know that it was one of the best books I have read. I didn't want to put it down from page one till the end. I am so glad he left it with the possibility of another book following. Donna"

5.0 out of 5 stars Great new author, April 15, 2009

Zhena is an exciting story with interesting twists. The author's detailed character descriptions make you truly feel part of the story. It's a spy thriller with aspects of the cold war set in modern times. The premise is very interesting and offers many unexpected surprises. If you enjoy a classic spy story or like rooting for strong female characters, you will enjoy Zhena.

4.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing and Scary Premise, June 4, 2009

This review is from: Zhena (Paperback)