Notices

Old 01-15-2011, 01:57 AM   #1
michaelbr
Connoisseur
michaelbr began at the beginning.

Device: Android 12
External CSS file questions

Greetings:
I'm new to Sigil, so if there's additional info required/missing, please let me know. I'm trying to use external CSS file, I've created a very simple external CSS called michael.css and saved it in the same folder as HTML file, this is what I did:

1: Load the HTML file into an external editor.
2: Place the following code into the HTML file (between <head> tag):
Code:
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="michael.css" />
3: Load the HTML file to Sigil.
4: Open the Styles Section and the michael.css has been loaded.

The problem is when I tried to save the HTML file into ePub, Sigil inserted the following code into ePub file,
Code:
<style type="text/css">
p.sgc-6 {font-style: italic; font-weight: bold}
  b.sgc-5 {font-style: italic}
  p.sgc-4 {font-style: italic}
  span.sgc-3 {font-size: 16pt;}
  p.sgc-2 {font-weight: bold}
  span.sgc-1 {font-size: 24pt;}
</style>
even though I've had an external CSS file. Is this correct? How can I tell Sigil not to insert the CSS code and use the external CSS files instead? I even inserted this code into my CSS, but still Sigil inserted the style again!!!
Code:
p.sgc-6 {font-style: italic; font-weight: bold}
  b.sgc-5 {font-style: italic}
  p.sgc-4 {font-style: italic}
  span.sgc-3 {font-size: 1.5em;}
  p.sgc-2 {font-weight: bold}
  span.sgc-1 {font-size: 2em;}
I'm using Sigil 0.3.2 for Win, and OS is Win XP

Thanks for your comment/suggestions
Michael
michaelbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 11:06 AM   #2
theducks
Well trained by Cats