Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old 02-07-2011, 07:38 PM   #1
dreamvision
dreamvision began at the beginning.

Device: Pandigital Novel
Question Changing Book List Order

If this has already been answered I apologize, I searched this entire forum and did not see an answer but I may have missed it. I am a relative newbie to Calibre having only used it for about 2 months now.

My question is this:

Is there a way to move books around so that I can keep them in order? An example would be a continuing series which I have 6 of so far and then a month down the road the 7th book in the series is released but when I add it to my library it is many numbers away from the rest of the series. Is there a way to move that book down so it is grouped, in order with the rest of the series? I have about a 1000 books so far and many are trilogies or continuing series and I would like them to be kept in order. Is that possible?

Thanks in advance of any help or advice.

Barbi
dreamvision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2011, 08:18 PM   #2
theducks
Well trained by Cats
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra2,Kobo Aura2v1, K4NT(Fixed: New Bat.), Galaxy Tab A
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamvision View Post