Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 11-03-2009, 09:12 AM   #1
Cap.T
Enthusiast
Cap.T has a spectacular aura aboutCap.T has a spectacular aura aboutCap.T has a spectacular aura aboutCap.T has a spectacular aura aboutCap.T has a spectacular aura aboutCap.T has a spectacular aura aboutCap.T has a spectacular aura aboutCap.T has a spectacular aura aboutCap.T has a spectacular aura aboutCap.T has a spectacular aura aboutCap.T has a spectacular aura about

Device: Kobo Glo, PRS-T1
Which one is better for Adobe ePub?

Hello everybody. I'm just getting into E-Books and discovered this forum yesterday. It has already helped me in finding out which Reader I'm propably going to get. I still have two question that I can't seem to find answers to. I hope you guys can help:

I'm either going to buy the PRS-300 or the PRS-505. I've read conflicting reports about the difference in speed for these two models. Some have said the the 300 is quicker because it is newer, others said that the 505 is faster when it comes to pdf. Most of the books that I'm interested in are in the format "Adobe ePub". Which reader is better for that format? The 300 or the 500?

And the second question: What is the difference in format between "Adobe ePub" and "Adobe Digital Edition". I assume there not the same, considering that Books on Board is selling both formats for the same book sometimes.

Thanks for your answers!
Cap.T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 09:42 AM   #2
wallcraft
reader