Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 09-29-2010, 08:17 AM   #1
allie_88
allie_88 began at the beginning.

Device: None
Looking for advice!

Hi all,

I'm a young student from Melbourne Australia, and I'm currently trying to get my head around all the myriad possibilities of ereaders. There are so many! I wanted to see what people recommend for Aussies, given I think a lot of the companies dont sell here yet.

I'm really keen to get something with decent pdf capabilities, so I can store uni notes on it. It would also be good to be able to use a number of different formats, if possible. Also, student = poor, so some of the really pretty ones are a little out of my price range.

I've mostly been looking at the new Sonys, and the EZ reader, but I'm still open-minded about all the rest. So please give me your opinions!

Thanks in advance.
allie_88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 10:35 PM   #2
fjtorres
Grand Sorcerer
fjtorres ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fjtorres ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fjtorres ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fjtorres ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fjtorres ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fjtorres ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fjtorres ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fjtorres ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fjtorres ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fjtorres ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.fjtorres ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: T100TA,PW2,PRS-T1,KT,FireHD 8.9,K2, PB360,BeBook One,Axim51v,TC1000
The reader hardware is the last thing you need to worry about.

First decide what you want to do with ebooks and *where* you're going to get the books.