Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > More E-Book Readers > Astak EZReader

Notices

Old 09-06-2009, 10:10 PM   #1
liguy
liguy began at the beginning.

Device: ez reader pocket pro
text contrast

I am a newbie to e-book devices and have never even seen one until the delivery of my pocket pro. So far I think it is pretty cool. I do notice that the contrast between the copy and the background seems to be low. It looks kind of washed out. Is there a way to adjust the contrast so the copy is more vivid? I looked online and in the user manual and didn't see any reference to this kind of control.

Thanks.
liguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2009, 10:34 PM   #2
emellaich
Wizard
emellaich ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.emellaich ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.emellaich ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.emellaich ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.emellaich ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.emellaich ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.emellaich ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.emellaich ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.emellaich ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.emellaich ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.emellaich ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Palm>Ebookman>IPaq>Axim>Cybook>Kndl2>IPAD>Kndl3SO>Voyager>Oasis
Not really. There are a couple of things to consider.

1) try a bolder font
2) If you have a white one, it can make you perceive the background as more washed out. Some have reported that using a black skin on the Kindle makes the text/background contrast appear better.
3) If you are viewing pdf's and the pdf's are actually pictures instead of text then the text could appear a bit more washed out. If so, does it still appear washed out in the other file formats.