Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 01-22-2009, 11:13 PM   #1
fugazied
Wizard
fugazied once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.fugazied once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.fugazied once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.fugazied once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.fugazied once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.fugazied once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.fugazied once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.fugazied once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.fugazied once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.fugazied once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.fugazied once ate a cherry pie in a record 7 seconds.

Device: iPod Touch
Hi everyone!

Hi everyone,
I'm a 30 something computer programmer and an audio book and e-book fanatic. I went through a period of about 8 yrs where I didn't do much reading at all, overcome by having computers taking over my time but in the last couple of years with a work commute I've really gotten back into reading.

I like non-fiction (Chomsky, John Ralston Saul, Naomi Klein) mainly but I try to find a decent fiction book here and there.

I used to read crazy amounts of generic horror/thrillers when I was a kid, stuff like Clive Barker, Stephen King, Michael Crichton, Tom Clancy, Bourne trilogy etc. But now I'm not sure where to start fiction wise. I read a Dean Koontz book recently (who I used to like as a teen) and realised I must have out grown it, it seemed juvenile and pretty ordinary. So now I have to find material that suits an 'older' reader like me

I usually read on my laptop, ipod touch. I might be getting a Kindle soon!
fugazied is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2009, 11:21 PM   #2
desertgrandma
Enjoying the show....