Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Devices

Notices

Old 06-26-2016, 08:39 AM   #1
berto
berto began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo N905B
Unhappy Upgrade from 2.53 to 2.60 gives "Error Communicating with Device"

I have been running Calibre for several years now. Just today I upgraded from version 2.53 to 2.60 and immediately started getting "Error Communicating with Device" whenever I plug in my eReader. Full error message is below. Is there something I can do to resolve this?

Quote:
calibre, version 2.60.0
ERROR: Error: Error communicating with device

list index out of range

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "site-packages\calibre\gui2\device.py", line 87, in run
File "site-packages\calibre\gui2\device.py", line 503, in _books
File "site-packages\calibre\devices\kobo\driver.py", line 1411, in books
File "site-packages\calibre\devices\kobo\driver.py", line 2954, in get_debugging_title
File "site-packages\calibre\devices\kobo\driver.py", line 2797, in get_pref
File "site-packages\calibre\devices\kobo\driver.py", line 2862, in settings
File "site-packages\calibre\devices\kobo\driver.py", line 3084, in migrate_old_settings
IndexError: list index out of range
berto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2016, 09:59 AM   #2
davidfor
Grand Sorcerer