Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 12-19-2010, 04:59 PM   #1
Todayswheather
Todayswheather began at the beginning.

Device: none
E reader under 150 good for pdfs

Hello-

I'm a graduate student, on the market for an ereader. About $150 is my upper limit for the reader.. As for features to prioritize:
*I don't care about 3g
*Wireless is nice, but not necessary
*I want to be able to read textbooks and pdfs of journal articles
*I'd like to be able to get books cheaply

So far, I started off looking at the Sony 300 versus the Kindle, and was liking that the Sony was a little more open market, but now I'm seeing that the Sony 300 is a little buggy? A little clunky? I've heard great things about the kindle, and I'm an avid Amazon user.. but I'm a little nervous about running into proprietary issues.. Maybe the Nook? or Kobo?

Any thoughts? Thanks!
Todayswheather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2010, 05:31 PM   #2
starrlamia
Zealot
starrlamia ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrlamia ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrlamia ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrlamia ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrlamia ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrlamia ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrlamia ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrlamia ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrlamia ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrlamia ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.starrlamia ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Sony PRS-650, PB 16g