Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 04-27-2009, 09:23 PM   #1
leemacmorris
leemacmorris began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 2
Hello from almost-sunny southern california

Oh boy, but I am a newbie... somewhat bewildered by the protocol. While I've been using a computer for 30 years in the course of work and fun, I've never joined a chat or a forum. But since I'm a Kindle-lover...a reader of anything which displays print (ketchup bottles, etc), I never thought to find a group which loved ebooks and particularly the K1 and K2. Okay I'm a librarian doing online research for a company. This is my second career and the best thing that I've done. I plan to keep doing it until they find me with my nose planted on the keyboard. I love books but I just don't have room for them anymore. So this is the introduction...
leemacmorris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2009, 12:50 AM   #2
Elfwreck
Grand Sorcerer
Elfwreck ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Elfwreck ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Elfwreck ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Elfwreck ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Elfwreck ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Elfwreck ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Elfwreck ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Elfwreck ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Elfwreck ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Elfwreck ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Elfwreck ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Pocketbook Touch HD3 (Past: Kobo Mini, PEZ, PRS-505, Clié)
Hi, and welcome to the forum!

If you're not sure where to start, you could check out Desertgrandma's Hello all you newbies, this is for you post.