Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Android Devices

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-27-2013, 12:38 AM   #1
Waflicka
Junior Member
Waflicka shares his or her toysWaflicka shares his or her toysWaflicka shares his or her toysWaflicka shares his or her toysWaflicka shares his or her toysWaflicka shares his or her toysWaflicka shares his or her toysWaflicka shares his or her toysWaflicka shares his or her toysWaflicka shares his or her toysWaflicka shares his or her toys
 
Waflicka's Avatar
 
Posts: 7
Karma: 5596
Join Date: Nov 2013
Device: Kindle 3
Which app has the best shelf management?

Hi all. I currently use Moon+ Reader Pro on my Nexus 7 2013, and I'm not entirely happy with the experience -- it doesn't have adequate shelf management; I end up pulling books straight out of the directory, which is rather messy, especially as I have some series written by multiple authors.

If Moon+ Reader Pro does, in fact, have reasonable shelf management (I'm not looking for much -- just basic management in the vein of Kindle, Kobo, iBooks, et al.), then please let this thread sink to the bottom of the pile, as it's my own fault that I've been unable to figure it out. If, however, there's an ereading app with better shelf management, please share it with me.

Thank you.
Waflicka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2013, 02:49 AM   #2
apesmom
Wizard
apesmom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.apesmom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.apesmom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.apesmom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.apesmom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.apesmom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.apesmom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.apesmom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.apesmom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.apesmom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.apesmom ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
apesmom's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,562
Karma: 3529634
Join Date: Apr 2011
Device: Nexus 7 2, Kindle PW
Mantano is fabulous for shelf management. It allows you to create custom shelves including the ability to create multiple layers of sub-shelfs. So you can do something like this . . .

A
x |_Author 1
x |_Author 2
xxx |_Series 1
xxx |_Series 2
x |_Author 3
B
C
apesmom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2013, 08:08 AM   #3
jersysman
Wizard
jersysman ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jersysman ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jersysman ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jersysman ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jersysman ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jersysman ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jersysman ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jersysman ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jersysman ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jersysman ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jersysman ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
jersysman's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,651
Karma: 3682206
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
Device: T1 Red, Kindle Fire, Kindle PW, PW2, Nook HD+, Kobo Mini, Aura HD
You could also try Calibre Companion. It will manage your library for you and let you use whatever reader app you want.
jersysman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2013, 10:21 PM   #4
DoctorOhh
US Navy, Retired
DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
DoctorOhh's Avatar
 
Posts: 8,735
Karma: 12488297
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: North Carolina
Device: Nexus 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by jersysman View Post
You could also try Calibre Companion. It will manage your library for you and let you use whatever reader app you want.
If the OP uses Calibre then I agree 100%. Calibre Companion automatically provides all of the metadata from calibre for sorting and searching on your device. Doesn't get much better.
DoctorOhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick Guide to Shelf Management with calibre 0.9.1 & above (Touch / Glo / Mini /Aura) PeterT Kobo Reader 380 05-13-2014 12:28 AM
Aura HD calibre shelf management not working rkr Kobo Reader 3 10-06-2013 10:28 PM
Touch Shelf management on Touch timss Kobo Reader 7 07-18-2013 12:24 AM
Ebook/shelf management similar to Bebook One Slone Which one should I buy? 4 10-17-2012 09:12 PM
Looking for an app with custom shelf view jabberwock_11 Android Devices 5 08-19-2012 11:46 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:38 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.