Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-28-2013, 08:11 PM   #16
knc1
Embedded Cheerleader
knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
knc1's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,562
Karma: 5840130
Join Date: Feb 2012
Device: Too many.
Not a clue here.

But I do notice your info block says your using 5.3.6 on your Kindle.

You might try 5.3.4 or maybe even 5.3.5 and see if the problems change or go away.

ixtab reported having files corrupted when he first tried 5.3.6 and
and I have a Kpw that was running 5.3.6 and had a corrupted screensaver file.

Corrupted enough to 'fake' a broken screen Kindle.
knc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2013, 12:57 PM   #17
hfpop
Zealot
hfpop knows how many angels can dance on the head of a pin.hfpop knows how many angels can dance on the head of a pin.hfpop knows how many angels can dance on the head of a pin.hfpop knows how many angels can dance on the head of a pin.hfpop knows how many angels can dance on the head of a pin.hfpop knows how many angels can dance on the head of a pin.hfpop knows how many angels can dance on the head of a pin.hfpop knows how many angels can dance on the head of a pin.hfpop knows how many angels can dance on the head of a pin.hfpop knows how many angels can dance on the head of a pin.hfpop knows how many angels can dance on the head of a pin.
 
Posts: 116
Karma: 136410
Join Date: Apr 2011
Device: KPW1 WiFi 5.4.4
Hello,

I installed 5.3.4 and apparently the date issue returned to normal: by default, the timezone data shows 03:00, which is normal.

Thank you.
hfpop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2014, 10:41 AM   #18
akikara
Enthusiast
akikara began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 28
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2013
Device: Kindle Touch
Quote:
Originally Posted by knc1 View Post
Set DateTime from Server
The attachments here have a *.json file that does not work with the version-2 series of the kual launcher.
This means if we have kual 2.2 can not run this extension, right? If so how to run on kual v2.2?
akikara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2014, 02:56 PM   #19
JimmyR
Ebook Enthusiast
JimmyR ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JimmyR ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JimmyR ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JimmyR ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JimmyR ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JimmyR ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JimmyR ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JimmyR ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JimmyR ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JimmyR ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.JimmyR ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 207
Karma: 839738
Join Date: Jun 2011
Device: Kindle Keyboard, Touch, PW
Quote:
Originally Posted by akikara View Post
This means if we have kual 2.2 can not run this extension, right? If so how to run on kual v2.2?
It's just a matter of removing a comma from menu.json:
Code:
 {"name": "Set DateTime from Server", "priority": 1, "action": "bin/ntpdate.sh"}, <--remove this
Open in a unix-friendly text editor and remove the comma from the end of the above line.

Or get the file from the link in the OP:
https://bitbucket.org/knc1/kualettes...7977d/ntpdate/
JimmyR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2014, 08:02 AM   #20
knc1
Embedded Cheerleader
knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
knc1's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,562
Karma: 5840130
Join Date: Feb 2012
Device: Too many.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmy-Jim View Post
It's just a matter of removing a comma from menu.json:
Code:
 {"name": "Set DateTime from Server", "priority": 1, "action": "bin/ntpdate.sh"}, <--remove this
Open in a unix-friendly text editor and remove the comma from the end of the above line.

Or get the file from the link in the OP:
https://bitbucket.org/knc1/kualettes...7977d/ntpdate/
Thanks.

So much nicer than just pointing the person at red sentence in first post.
knc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2014, 04:52 AM   #21
akikara
Enthusiast
akikara began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 28
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2013
Device: Kindle Touch
Thanx.
akikara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 04:17 AM   #22
akikara
Enthusiast
akikara began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 28
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2013
Device: Kindle Touch
when i click on "set datetime from server" it makes update from UK. Any ideas to change it to my own country? Turkey.
akikara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 04:28 AM   #23
akikara
Enthusiast
akikara began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 28
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2013
Device: Kindle Touch
Quote:
Originally Posted by akikara View Post
when i click on "set datetime from server" it makes update from UK. Any ideas to change it to my own country? Turkey.
I've edited /var/local/system/tzVar to +03:00. But "set datetime from server" makes it again as UK.
akikara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 08:52 PM   #24
knc1
Embedded Cheerleader
knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.knc1 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
knc1's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,562
Karma: 5840130
Join Date: Feb 2012
Device: Too many.
Quote:
Originally Posted by akikara View Post
when i click on "set datetime from server" it makes update from UK. Any ideas to change it to my own country? Turkey.
GMT time is the same regardless of what country you are in.
(*nix systems run internally on GMT - if the "local" time displayed to the user is incorrect - then your time zone setting is incorrect.)

If you need less delay, then edit the list of servers being queried to include a network time protocol server closer to your location.
One reference:
http://www.pool.ntp.org/zone/asia

Directions included in the first post.

Last edited by knc1; 05-03-2014 at 10:25 PM.
knc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KUAL: Kindle Unified Application Launcher (v 2.4) twobob Kindle Developer's Corner 1347 09-28-2014 12:20 PM
Tools A helpful list of Extensions for KUAL twobob Kindle Developer's Corner 88 09-19-2014 09:36 AM
[KUAL] Button Def. Packages (SUPERSEDED) knc1 Kindle Developer's Corner 6 09-27-2013 07:56 PM
Working with DateTime custom columns programmatically? kiwidude Development 13 12-15-2011 11:09 AM
Datetime error uploading to iPad wechap Calibre 3 06-29-2010 07:21 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:26 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.