Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-27-2013, 01:46 PM   #31
jamd1
Junior Member
jamd1 , Klaatu Barada Niktu!jamd1 , Klaatu Barada Niktu!jamd1 , Klaatu Barada Niktu!jamd1 , Klaatu Barada Niktu!jamd1 , Klaatu Barada Niktu!jamd1 , Klaatu Barada Niktu!jamd1 , Klaatu Barada Niktu!jamd1 , Klaatu Barada Niktu!jamd1 , Klaatu Barada Niktu!jamd1 , Klaatu Barada Niktu!jamd1 , Klaatu Barada Niktu!
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 5000
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Cali - Valle
Device: kindle touch
when is public a new version more stable??.. without the sound problem!
Thanks!
jamd1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2013, 06:38 AM   #32
wp9omp
Junior Member
wp9omp can extract oil from cheesewp9omp can extract oil from cheesewp9omp can extract oil from cheesewp9omp can extract oil from cheesewp9omp can extract oil from cheesewp9omp can extract oil from cheesewp9omp can extract oil from cheesewp9omp can extract oil from cheese
 
Posts: 1
Karma: 1000
Join Date: Aug 2013
Device: kindle touch
Smile Gnash does not appear in Kual

Hello,

I was unable to use Gnash with Kual on my kindle touch, because the menu.json contained an error. Although Kual reported the error (somewhere...) I just found this issue only after I have deleted all the extensions, and asked Kual, to flush the error log into a document. The problem was the following:

In menu.json in line 9 at column 109 there is a comma:
...lugin.sh", "params": "0"},

This causes Kual to stop parsing the file (expected <item>, but found ']' - or something similar).

I deleted the the comma, and Gnash appeared in Kual.

I use the following menu.json
Spoiler:

Code:
{
	"items": [
		{
			"name": "Gnash",
			"priority": 0,
			"items": [
				{"name": "Player", "priority": 0, "action": "bin/gnash-gtk-launcher"},
				{"name": "Enable browser plugin", "priority": 1, "action": "bin/plugin.sh", "params": "1"},
				{"name": "Disable browser plugin", "priority": 2, "action": "bin/plugin.sh", "params": "0"}
			]
		}
	]
}


Thank you all for creating all these cool softwares/ports
wp9omp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2013, 07:27 AM   #33
twobob
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°){ʇlnɐɟ ƃǝs}Týr
twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.twobob ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
twobob's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,491
Karma: 5977000
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uti gratia usura (Yao ying da ying; Mo ying da yieng)
Device: PW-WIFI|K5-3G+WIFI| K4|K3-3G|DXG|K2| Rooted Nook Touch
thanks.

Fixed package posted to top post until baf get's round to fixing it.
twobob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2013, 02:21 PM   #34
baf
Addict
baf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.baf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.baf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.baf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.baf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.baf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.baf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.baf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.baf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.baf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.baf ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 323
Karma: 1346560
Join Date: May 2012
Device: kt
Quote:
Originally Posted by wp9omp View Post
In menu.json in line 9 at column 109 there is a comma:
...lugin.sh", "params": "0"},

This causes Kual to stop parsing the file (expected <item>, but found ']' - or something similar).

I deleted the the comma, and Gnash appeared in Kual.
I know my answer is a bit late, but thanks anyway! I didn't notice it earlier.
I corrected package on my website.
baf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
browser, flash, gui launcher, kindle touch, launcher add-ons

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flash Player kedar Android Developer's Corner 0 10-02-2012 02:21 PM
flash my Kindle Touch using windows, how? ldai Kindle Developer's Corner 1 03-23-2012 04:08 PM
There is an updated Flash Player available kennyc Android Devices 12 04-29-2011 04:17 AM
iLiad Project: Flash Player!!! King Mook Mook iRex Developer's Corner 1 01-02-2008 06:56 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:44 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.