Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-19-2013, 10:18 AM   #1
BAD18
Member
BAD18 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 18
Karma: 10
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Northern California
Device: Nook Color & Touch; Samsung Galaxy Tab
Switching libraries question

I just divided my main catalog into parts that I keep in Dropbox. I've named them Calibre Fiction/Calibre Reference/Calibre Cookbooks, etc. When I try to switch from one catalog to another I click on Switch Catalog> and my choices all say Calibre Library. So I can't tell which to select!

There must be a way to fix this, so it will be easy to switch between Calibre libraries.

thanks for help.
BAD18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2013, 10:45 AM   #2
theducks
Grand Sorcerer
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 14,487
Karma: 5567061
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The (original) Silicon Valley, USA
Device: Galaxy Tab 2, Astak Pocket Pro, K4NT
Quote:
Originally Posted by BAD18 View Post
I just divided my main catalog into parts that I keep in Dropbox. I've named them Calibre Fiction/Calibre Reference/Calibre Cookbooks, etc. When I try to switch from one catalog to another I click on Switch Catalog> and my choices all say Calibre Library. So I can't tell which to select!

There must be a way to fix this, so it will be easy to switch between Calibre libraries.

thanks for help.
The Main Folder (the one that contains: metadata.db) name of Each Library is what is used for the (list) Library Name.

The only case where a Calibre Library (name) is required, is Calibre Portable. All others may be any OS legal name
theducks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Switching Libraries from the Web Pinkeyes Calibre 5 05-16-2011 11:25 AM
Switching libraries paulfiera Library Management 3 05-03-2011 05:06 PM
Specifying a default search when switching libraries from a plugin kiwidude Development 9 04-11-2011 11:55 AM
Scheduled Custom News Recipes Disappear When Switching Libraries Tegan Calibre 13 01-29-2011 07:21 AM
Tag Browser not updating when switching between libraries. DoctorOhh Calibre 2 06-06-2010 12:22 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:20 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.