Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-16-2013, 04:13 PM   #1
Heathside Boy
HB
Heathside Boy began at the beginning.
 
Heathside Boy's Avatar
 
Posts: 88
Karma: 38
Join Date: Sep 2011
Device: Nook for PC / Calibre
Moving plug-ins from one computer to the other

I eventually succeeded in moving my Calibre library from one computer to the other but on my old computer I have plug-ins on the toolbar.

Is there an easy way to transfer over the plug-ins to my new Calibre library and if so how?

If not, could somebody give me step-by-step instructions on how to do it please?

Thank you
Heathside Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 12:15 PM   #2
Heathside Boy
HB
Heathside Boy began at the beginning.
 
Heathside Boy's Avatar
 
Posts: 88
Karma: 38
Join Date: Sep 2011
Device: Nook for PC / Calibre
Any answers to this question please?
Heathside Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 12:32 PM   #3
theducks
Grand Sorcerer
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 13,609
Karma: 5126946
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The (original) Silicon Valley, USA
Device: Galaxy Tab 2, Astak Pocket Pro, K4NT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heathside Boy View Post
Any answers to this question please?
Plugins (and SOME settings) are stored in the Calibre config folder and sub-folsers

If you copy that, that should take care of most. IIRC some settings are stored with the Library (would be specific ONLY to that Library anyway)
theducks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2013, 08:51 AM   #4
Heathside Boy
HB
Heathside Boy began at the beginning.
 
Heathside Boy's Avatar
 
Posts: 88
Karma: 38
Join Date: Sep 2011
Device: Nook for PC / Calibre
Quote:
Originally Posted by theducks View Post
Plugins (and SOME settings) are stored in the Calibre config folder and sub-folsers

If you copy that, that should take care of most. IIRC some settings are stored with the Library (would be specific ONLY to that Library anyway)
Would you be able to give me step-by-step instructions on how to do this please?

Bearing in mind that I have already succeeded in moving my Calibre library from my old computer to my new one. It is only the plug-ins that I now need moving across.

Heathside Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2013, 10:04 AM   #5
theducks
Grand Sorcerer
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 13,609
Karma: 5126946
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The (original) Silicon Valley, USA
Device: Galaxy Tab 2, Astak Pocket Pro, K4NT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heathside Boy View Post
Would you be able to give me step-by-step instructions on how to do this please?

Bearing in mind that I have already succeeded in moving my Calibre library from my old computer to my new one. It is only the plug-ins that I now need moving across.

Start Calibre on old computer
Preferences: Miscellaneous: Click 'Open calibre configuration directory
LEAVE THE DIRECTORY OPEN

Quit Calibre using Ctrl-Q (does not leave it in the tray this way) !important

COPY the entire contents (all files and folders) to the same place (the config folder) on the new computer. AGAIN Calibre must be Stopped.

If the Library name or location has change between computers, you may start with a error message: Just use the (Library Icon) Create/Switch to point back to the proper library
theducks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 01:40 PM   #6
Heathside Boy
HB
Heathside Boy began at the beginning.
 
Heathside Boy's Avatar
 
Posts: 88
Karma: 38
Join Date: Sep 2011
Device: Nook for PC / Calibre
Quote:
Originally Posted by theducks View Post
Start Calibre on old computer
Preferences: Miscellaneous: Click 'Open calibre configuration directory
LEAVE THE DIRECTORY OPEN

Quit Calibre using Ctrl-Q (does not leave it in the tray this way) !important

COPY the entire contents (all files and folders) to the same place (the config folder) on the new computer. AGAIN Calibre must be Stopped.

If the Library name or location has change between computers, you may start with a error message: Just use the (Library Icon) Create/Switch to point back to the proper library
Heathside Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
plug-ins geoffhay Plugins 2 07-09-2012 06:44 AM
Plug-ins not working in 0.8.44? HarryT Calibre 14 03-24-2012 09:04 PM
Plug-ins? TdeV Sigil 2 10-01-2011 07:31 PM
Lost my Plug ins jrbeejay Plugins 7 07-16-2011 01:55 PM
plug-ins bristolman Calibre 1 01-04-2011 11:19 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:27 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.