Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Plugins

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-02-2012, 04:37 PM   #526
kiwidude
calibre/Sigil Developer
kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 4,228
Karma: 1334002
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London, UK
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 3G, iPad 3, iPad Air
I know nothing about OPDS, but if all you need is a tag being maintained for books on a list then the plugin has that capability already.
kiwidude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 11:03 AM   #527
hd_cal_dave
Member
hd_cal_dave began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 14
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: Android
Quote:
Originally Posted by hd_cal_dave View Post
Hello -- thanks for this awesome plugin. I had a question however.

I'm interested in browsing my lists from my Android opds client (Aldiko) so I can pick and choose which books to download.

I think that currently this isn't possible, but I did notice that opds client's can access and run saved searches and/or tags (which I do all the time).

Do you think we could add a feature to this plugin to automatically maintain saved searches with the same name as the list, and thus support opds clients?

Alternatively, do you think maybe the plugin can automatically maintain a tag for opds clients?

Thanks!
Had I bother to read more carefully the post right before mine, I would have discovered that it already supports automatic maintenance of tags. Thanks again for this plugin...to me its the one thing that makes Calibre truly usable.
hd_cal_dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 03:18 AM   #528
skb
Enthusiast
skb began at the beginning.
 
skb's Avatar
 
Posts: 41
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2010
Device: iPhone 3GS, Galaxy SII, Asus Transformer, Nexus 7, Kobo Mini
Get this error when trying to add a story to my reading list:

Code:
calibre, version 0.9.12
ERROR: Unhandled exception: <b>AttributeError</b>:'NoneType' object has no attribute 'setSelected'

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "calibre_plugins.reading_list.action", line 311, in _move_selected_to_list
  File "calibre_plugins.reading_list.dialogs", line 253, in __init__
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'setSelected'
I can view my other items on the list, just can't add any new ones. I just updated to 0.9.12 of Calibre - could that be the issue?

cheers and happy holidays!

Sue
skb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 04:08 AM   #529
kiwidude
calibre/Sigil Developer
kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 4,228
Karma: 1334002
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London, UK
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 3G, iPad 3, iPad Air
Hi Sue,

Looking at the code that error would occur when you have no lists to add the book to. Exactly what action are you trying to do?
kiwidude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 06:12 PM   #530
skb
Enthusiast
skb began at the beginning.
 
skb's Avatar
 
Posts: 41
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2010
Device: iPhone 3GS, Galaxy SII, Asus Transformer, Nexus 7, Kobo Mini
Hm, weird. I've definitely got a list.

Well, I've only got the "default" list (I use it for keeping track of new stuff that I want to read). I selected an item and then click on the reading list button and select "Move to list". This usually just adds it.

The last one I added was (according to the list) on 16th December, before I upgraded to 0.9.12 (but after, it looks like maybe, 0.9.10).

Should I uninstall and reinstall do you think? I've only got 15 items in the single list.
skb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 09:33 PM   #531
kiwidude
calibre/Sigil Developer
kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 4,228
Karma: 1334002
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London, UK
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 3G, iPad 3, iPad Air
Why are you selecting "Move to List"? Why not use "Add to List". Move to list is all about moving items from one list to another. If you only have one list, then it isn't the right option to be choosing... ?
kiwidude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 10:01 PM   #532
skb
Enthusiast
skb began at the beginning.
 
skb's Avatar
 
Posts: 41
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2010
Device: iPhone 3GS, Galaxy SII, Asus Transformer, Nexus 7, Kobo Mini
"Move to list" is the only option I seem to have. I have four options under the button:
Move to list, View default list, sync now (greyed out) and customise plugin.
skb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 10:30 PM   #533
kiwidude
calibre/Sigil Developer
kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 4,228
Karma: 1334002
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London, UK
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 3G, iPad 3, iPad Air
That sounds rather odd. What type of list is it? Perhaps you have changed the list type accidentally and that is the cause of your issues. You should have a menu option at the top called "Add to default list", and it will appear if your list type is "Manually add/remove items"
kiwidude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 10:47 PM   #534
skb
Enthusiast
skb began at the beginning.
 
skb's Avatar
 
Posts: 41
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2010
Device: iPhone 3GS, Galaxy SII, Asus Transformer, Nexus 7, Kobo Mini
It's the default list (when I view my list in Calibre, it's called "reading_list_default").

I might try uninstalling and reinstalling. I don't have that option you mention (and I can't remember if I had it before upgrading, sorry).

Edited: Didn't work. Looks the same.

I don't remember doing anything to either the list or even tags. I'm a "let sleeping programs lie" kinda girl, so if they work, I don't tinker.

Not to worry. The reading list details don't transfer to the reading device anyway (I'm using an old version of Stanza on my even older iphone), so it's not biggie. Thanks anyway

Last edited by skb; 12-30-2012 at 10:51 PM.
skb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 10:52 PM   #535
skb
Enthusiast
skb began at the beginning.
 
skb's Avatar
 
Posts: 41
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2010
Device: iPhone 3GS, Galaxy SII, Asus Transformer, Nexus 7, Kobo Mini
Actually, I created a NEW list and all is hunkily dorily again. I'm embarrassed that I didn't try that first.
skb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 08:04 AM   #536
setherd
Sleep Tech
setherd began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 30
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Florida
Device: andorid, nook simple touch
Question: I recently got a new laptop and am moving my files over to it.
I installed calibre of course. But I want to copy over my reading list.
Is the reading list stored in a simple file I could copy over?

thanks!
setherd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 08:50 PM   #537
kiwidude
calibre/Sigil Developer
kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 4,228
Karma: 1334002
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London, UK
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 3G, iPad 3, iPad Air
@setherd - the configuration file for the plugin that lists all the devices is located in the plugins subfolder in the calibre configuration directory (Preferences -> Misc -> Open calibre configuration...). The reading lists themselves are stored within the library database (metadata.db), so provided you copied the complete library folder and also the above plugin config file you should be good to go.
kiwidude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 10:04 AM   #538
ash600
Junior Member
ash600 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Tumblr
Device: iPhone 3G/Kindle 3
Hi!

First of all for the plugin, I'm a huge list-maker freak and I'm enjoying it to the max, however I'm having a little problem with the "Population Options" thing.

I wanted to make an "auto populated from column" list for the books I read in 2013, the value would be something like ">2013-01-01" but I don't know how to add my "#dateread" column, the dropbox shows only "tag" and "#read".

Could you please help me? I really suck with these things
ash600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 04:38 PM   #539
kiwidude
calibre/Sigil Developer
kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kiwidude ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 4,228
Karma: 1334002
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London, UK
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 3G, iPad 3, iPad Air
@ash600 - it does not support date time columns or formula expressions for the value.
kiwidude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 10:33 AM   #540
Shortie_1
Junior Member
Shortie_1 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jan 2013
Device: bookeen
Python error for language other than english

Hi,

first let me thank you for this plugin as it greatly reduces the work to
keep my reader updated from calibre.

I tried to use your 'Auto populate from column name' feature from a
boolean column I use that is named #toberead.
Your default values of Y or N (translated to #toberead:yes and
#toberead:no in action.py at line 1211 and 1213) will always give me a
parse error, a manually inserted true or false will not work as
action.py puts a "=" in at line 1217.

The reason for the error is the localization (I use the german language
in calibre) and how python behaves. In Python, boolean fields in german
are ja or nein - don't ask me for all the other languages that are
possible. However, true and false work without any problem. If I leave
the value field empty, action.py treats it as #toberead:false which
works flawlessly - although in exactly the wrong way for me :-(

Could you change line 1211 to:
query = column_name + ':true'

and line 1213 to:
query = column_name + ':false'

This should work for all languages.

Regards
Shortie_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[GUI Plugin] Open With kiwidude Plugins 245 Yesterday 09:06 PM
[GUI Plugin] Extract ISBN kiwidude Plugins 297 10-25-2014 01:38 AM
[GUI Plugin] Manage Sony x50 Reader Book List kpw Plugins 170 10-02-2014 08:23 PM
[GUI Plugin] Temp Marker kiwidude Plugins 41 10-14-2013 12:25 AM
[GUI Plugin] Plugin Updater **Deprecated** kiwidude Plugins 159 06-19-2011 12:27 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:48 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.