Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Related Tools

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-13-2012, 04:31 PM   #166
micster
Enthusiast
micster began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 37
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: none
Thank you for the reply vlad59. I was afraid you were going to say something like that. I totally understand though. Thanks for all of the hard work you have already done.

-Mic
micster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 10:58 PM   #167
jillmess
Enthusiast
jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jillmess ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
jillmess's Avatar
 
Posts: 33
Karma: 481094
Join Date: Dec 2011
Device: Galaxy Tab 7.7
Quote:
Originally Posted by jillmess View Post
I think the problem is that htaccess has to be set up via a bit of a workaround on the ReadyNAS.
My problem had nothing to do with htaccess

My library was originally in a different directory on a different drive to COPS. Once I set both up on the same drive (but in different directories) everything worked.

Jill
jillmess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 02:56 PM   #168
jbrnd
Junior Member
jbrnd began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Nov 2012
Device: none
Hello. I've just installed COPS 0.2.2 on my Goflex Net running Arch Linux, and it mostly works fine, but for some reason Google Chrome (actually Chromium) won't load any resized cover images. To describe the problem in a bit more detail:

* Loading http://server.local/fetch.php?id=31&height=70 in Chrome makes nginx reply with 500 Internal Server Error.

* Loading http://server.local/fetch.php?id=31 works in Chrome.

* All URLs work fine in Firefox.

* wget -O cover.jpg "http://server.local/fetch.php?id=31&height=70" also works.

* The online demo at http://cops-demo.slucas.fr/index.php works with Chrome.

* If I create a test html document with the line <img src="fetch.php?id=31&amp;height=70"> , I
can load that using Chrome.

* Once the thumbnail has been created with the test document from the point above, Chrome then displays it just fine within COPS, presumably because of caching somewhere.

* Chromium version string: 24.0.1297.0 (Developer Build 162078) Ubuntu 12.10

I'd be grateful if anyone could tell me what the problem might be.
jbrnd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 03:41 PM   #169
jbrnd
Junior Member
jbrnd began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Nov 2012
Device: none
I managed to figure this out - the problem was a misconfigured web proxy, completely unrelated to COPS. Many thanks for a great piece of software!
jbrnd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 02:08 AM   #170
micster
Enthusiast
micster began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 37
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: none
I'm trying to use FancyBox for more things on the website. For example I want to create a modal window that has a custom <title> which is supported by FancyBox.

However there is one thing in the HTML that is causing this to not work, and several other JavaScript related problems on my site. The following code:
Code:
header ("Content-Type:application/xhtml+xml")
If I remove this bit of code or change it to "Content-Type:text/html" lot's of my JavaScript starts working again. The downside is that the details for each book no longer show up and some of the links fail to work.

Is there a way to have the site work properly without it being XHTML?
micster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 11:45 AM   #171
vlad59
Addict
vlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five words
 
Posts: 354
Karma: 37761
Join Date: Sep 2011
Device: Kobo eReader Touch, Kobo Aura HD
@jbrnd

Happy it went well for you !

@micster

What were the errors ?
Can you give me your modifications so I can try to reproduce your problems ?
vlad59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 06:07 PM   #172
micster
Enthusiast
micster began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 37
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: none
Hey Vlad59,
The error that I was getting is that stuff just would not display. I think this is a "standards" issue or some type of browser compatability. I'm not sure how far down this rabbit hole you want to go, but the problem is easy to reproduce.

This website gives lot's of FancyBox examples: FanyboxApps and I'm pretty sure this is the JavaScript you are using for the popup boxes. One of the examples on the page is for customizing the "Title" attribute:
PHP Code:
$(".fancybox")
    .
attr('rel''gallery')
    .
fancybox({
        
beforeLoad: function() {
            
this.title = $(this.element).attr('caption');
        }
    }); 
Defining the Title in this way does not appear to work with
Code:
header ("Content-Type:application/xhtml+xml")
More specifically what I was trying to do is include HTML within the "Title" more like this example, http://jsfiddle.net/cWNw9/

If I put HTML inside the title like various other examples for FancyBox do, then the Title will fail to render.
micster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 06:38 AM   #173
vlad59
Addict
vlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five words
 
Posts: 354
Karma: 37761
Join Date: Sep 2011
Device: Kobo eReader Touch, Kobo Aura HD
Sorry but I didn't have any problem with your example (or I didn't undestand it).

I changed the handling of covers in index.php to

Code:
<a rel="group" data-title-id="title-<?php echo $entry->book->id ?>" class="fancycover" href="<?php echo $entry->getCover () ?>"><img src="<?php echo $entry->getCoverThumbnail () ?>" alt="cover" /></a>
                <div id="title-<?php echo $entry->book->id ?>" style="display: none">
                    <?php echo htmlspecialchars ($entry->title) . " (" . date ('Y', $entry->book->pubdate) . ") " ?> <a href="http://google.com">Some link</a>
                </div>
I also changed the javascript handling the fancybox (in index.php also) :

Code:
$(".fancycover").fancybox({
                beforeLoad: function() {
                    var el, id = $(this.element).data('title-id');

                    if (id) {
                        el = $('#' + id);
                    
                        if (el.length) {
                            this.title = el.html();
                        }
                    }
                },
                'type' : 'image',
                prevEffect		: 'none',
                nextEffect		: 'none'
                <?php if ($isEink) echo ", openEffect : 'none', closeEffect : 'none', helpers : {overlay : null}"; ?>
            });
And there is a title below every book cover with a google link. I only tested with Firefox.
vlad59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 04:48 PM   #174
micster
Enthusiast
micster began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 37
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: none
Thanks for looking into it

I will try your code and see what I get on my site. I guess it was just user error.
micster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 12:19 PM   #175
vlad59
Addict
vlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five words
 
Posts: 354
Karma: 37761
Join Date: Sep 2011
Device: Kobo eReader Touch, Kobo Aura HD
COPS 0.2.3

COPS 0.2.3 is out with the following changes (First post to download) :

* Add a .htaccess to make it easier to use with Apache
* Fix a typo in book download. Reported by jillmess
* Update localization (thanks to Calibre2Opds)
* Add some missing information from Calibre (language, rating for now). Reported by mcister
* Upgrade Fancybox to 2.1.3

So not much but still Note that with .htaccess it should really work out of the box with Apache.

About the missing fields, I'll add publisher and identifiers (isbn, amazon links, ...) on next release.

I also received a nice email by Wayne with an alternate CSS style to apply to the HTML catalog. I'll clean that up and release it in the next release.

On a side note, updating Epub's metadata was way more complicated than I expected as I did not find any library fitting my needs so I'm writing my own.

As usual the download link is in the first post.

Happy testing.
vlad59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 04:58 PM   #176
micster
Enthusiast
micster began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 37
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: none
Hey vlad59,
Looks like some nice additions. Keep up the good work! I have a question, Is there a way to combine search queries? I'm trying to perform a search that will return exactly one book in the results. For example, if I had a book with the title of only "Sherlock Holmes" in your library it would also return the four other books with that exact phrase in the title.

I guess when you add the identifiers like ISBN I could perform a search for ISBN and get a single result back. Is there a way to search by Book ID? That would work too I suppose.
micster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 05:38 PM   #177
micster
Enthusiast
micster began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 37
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: none
What I really am trying to do is get a single book on a page all by itself.

The first way I tried to do this that seemed to work was by using the search. I can then link directly to a book. Though I discovered that this often leads to multiple books being displayed like the example above.

I noticed that "bookdetail.php" can display a single book by tacking on the book ID as a parameter to the end. This is how the popup works right? If I link directly to bookdetail.php the page has no styling and if I added the header and footer I think it would mess up the popup.

Is there a way to have a fallback in case the popup window doesn't work that will link directly to the details of the book on it's own page?
micster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 10:50 PM   #178
micster
Enthusiast
micster began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 37
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Device: none
Well,
I ended up customizing the code a bit to work for me. I removed the Fancybox popup for the bookdetail.php and instead I just added all of the <head> information into bookdetail.php load it into a new page. It works, though I'm sad that it will be more difficult for me to upgrade to the newer version. Looking forward to having the ISBN information.
micster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 06:01 AM   #179
vlad59
Addict
vlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five wordsvlad59 can name that ebook in five words
 
Posts: 354
Karma: 37761
Join Date: Sep 2011
Device: Kobo eReader Touch, Kobo Aura HD
I thought of adding a parameter to disable fancybox completely especially for Northguy who was having a hard time using COPS on his PRS-T1.

I guess that would do for you too. I'll add that as soon as I got some time.

Maybe you can send me your modification in bookdetail.php, it can save me some time.
vlad59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 08:54 AM   #180
mariosipad
Groupie
mariosipad knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'mariosipad knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'mariosipad knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'mariosipad knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'mariosipad knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'mariosipad knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'mariosipad knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'mariosipad knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'mariosipad knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'mariosipad knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'mariosipad knows the difference between 'who' and 'whom'
 
Posts: 177
Karma: 10372
Join Date: Nov 2012
Device: iPad & iPhone with Marvin
Running COPS on WampServer 2.2 Windows 7 (32 bits).

To get COPS version 0.23 to work I had to either:
- using "location" -> remove first 3 lines of .htaccess file (or use #)
- using "X-Sendfile" -> install X-Sendfile

Then it worked for me!

Awesome, thnx!
mariosipad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
calibre opds, kobo aura, synology

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PHP+Apache web server for calibre ... chaley Related Tools 254 04-28-2014 09:18 PM
[Old Thread] Android FBreader and Calibre OPDS server question kalex Calibre 4 12-15-2012 02:50 PM
External OPDS catalogue in Calibre bolton Calibre 1 09-05-2012 07:14 AM
Calibre OPDS server with windows apps? nickdma Related Tools 9 02-02-2011 04:09 PM
Calibre Command Line usage with PHP artoros Related Tools 13 07-01-2010 10:57 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:03 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.