Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-18-2008, 04:02 PM   #226
Peto
Legal Alien
Peto doesn't litterPeto doesn't litter
 
Peto's Avatar
 
Posts: 272
Karma: 105
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Basque Country, Spain
Device: Sony PRS-505/T1
Fair enough. Thanks for your quick responses.
Peto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2008, 07:10 PM   #227
andinho
Enthusiast
andinho began at the beginning.
 
andinho's Avatar
 
Posts: 37
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bayern, Germany
Device: Fujitsu Siemens Stylistic 5011D, PocketLoox 720, Sony PRS 505
Hi Kovid,

browse by covers uses the full vertical dimension on my MacBook Pro. But down there is the dock, so I can't change size anymore.

Thanks
Andinho
andinho is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 05-30-2008, 08:50 PM   #228
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 26,121
Karma: 5101571
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
what is the resolution of your screen? You can use the Esc key at any time to quit the cover browsing mode
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2008, 05:38 AM   #229
andinho
Enthusiast
andinho began at the beginning.
 
andinho's Avatar
 
Posts: 37
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bayern, Germany
Device: Fujitsu Siemens Stylistic 5011D, PocketLoox 720, Sony PRS 505
It's 1440x900, Kovid. And esc ends browse mode but leaves the window the same size (from top directly under the menu until bottom end of the screen

edit, 1440

Last edited by andinho; 05-31-2008 at 06:30 AM.
andinho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2008, 01:35 PM   #230
costash
Member
costash doesn't littercostash doesn't litter
 
Posts: 13
Karma: 169
Join Date: Feb 2008
Device: Sony PRS505
Am I doing something wrong ?

Hi everyone.

Thank you mr. Kovidgoyal for your great work !!!
I'm using "calibre" to convert HTML files, (encoded with utf-8, so I can keep romanian characters) into LRF, and I'm embedding only 1 serif font.
Everything worked perfectly for me - thanks again - until the upgrades following v.0.4.67.
I don't know what changed there, but since that upgrade, every version of calibre I tried doesn't seem to work for me: it embedds the font I choose, but it doesn't contain diacritics, so instead of "ţ" "Ţ" "ă" "Ă" is nothing.
For now I'm using v.67, but can you please explain me what happened?

Thank you for your interest,
Costi from Romania
costash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2008, 01:53 PM   #231
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 26,121
Karma: 5101571
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
the font handling changed in 67. Are you sure you're embedding the same font? Which font is it?
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2008, 02:22 AM   #232
costash
Member
costash doesn't littercostash doesn't litter
 
Posts: 13
Karma: 169
Join Date: Feb 2008
Device: Sony PRS505
This is weird...
I'm using only one font at once, but I was testing a lot of them, such as: Times New Roman, Garamond, Palatyno, Arial Narrow, etc.
Now what's really strange is this: what looks OK in .067, doesn't work in .070 !
I attached a zip file with the "htm" file i was using and 2 examples of fonts that work, and 2 that don't.
I'm using XP SP3.
Attached Files
File Type: zip costi_test.zip (1.19 MB, 229 views)

Last edited by costash; 06-16-2008 at 02:23 AM. Reason: Forgot to mention: these files are made with v.0.71
costash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 01:41 PM   #233
Peto
Legal Alien
Peto doesn't litterPeto doesn't litter
 
Peto's Avatar
 
Posts: 272
Karma: 105
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Basque Country, Spain
Device: Sony PRS-505/T1
Hello Kovid,

Started having problems with fonts with 70 (would try to get Futura embedded and get different strange results), so I uninstalled and reinstalled 68. Since then, I have tried 68,69 and 70 and when trying to convert anything (even already converted files) I get this:

"list index out of range
Detailed traceback:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "main.py", line 796, in convert_single
File "calibre\gui2\dialogs\lrf_single.pyo", line 62, in __init__
File "calibre\gui2\dialogs\lrf_single.pyo", line 49, in initialize_common
File "calibre\gui2\dialogs\lrf_single.pyo", line 104, in load_saved_global_defaults
File "calibre\gui2\dialogs\lrf_single.pyo", line 142, in set_options_from_cmdline
IndexError: list index out of range"

Can you help me?

Thanks, man.
Peto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 02:44 PM   #234
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 26,121
Karma: 5101571
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
locate and delete the files calibre.ini and calibre2.ini (you will lose all saved settings)
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 05:24 PM   #235
Peto
Legal Alien
Peto doesn't litterPeto doesn't litter
 
Peto's Avatar
 
Posts: 272
Karma: 105
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Basque Country, Spain
Device: Sony PRS-505/T1
Thanks.

Calibre works again. I tried .72 and had to fall back to .68. There is some sort of problem when embedding Futura. Not to worry, .68 works perfect.
Peto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
libprs500, prs-505

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
libprs500 tommy still Calibre 2 02-09-2008 10:55 AM
Using libprs500 jerryleejr Calibre 2 01-28-2008 12:29 AM
Using Libprs500 for 505 JeffASonyReader Calibre 17 01-21-2008 09:34 AM
Help!!! libprs500 MountainMan Calibre 11 11-13-2007 11:25 PM
libprs500 and 505 carchase Sony Reader 6 10-28-2007 03:06 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:12 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.