Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Self-Promotions by Authors and Publishers

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-23-2011, 09:33 PM   #1
jrlewis
SF/F Author
jrlewis ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jrlewis ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jrlewis ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jrlewis ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jrlewis ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jrlewis ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jrlewis ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jrlewis ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jrlewis ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jrlewis ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.jrlewis ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
jrlewis's Avatar
 
Posts: 160
Karma: 349656
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Device: Adobe Digital Editions
Daphne and the Silver Ash - a fairy tale (FREE)

I don't think I ever announced this little novella I published in the spring, so here it is:



For fans of The Last Unicorn, Labyrinth, Legend, and other fine stories that begin with “L”:

In the weary old city of Trevell, young Daphne happily divides her time between caring for her family and crafting the finest shoes in town. But when she is summoned to sing for a panicking phoenix afraid of its fiery rebirth, Daphne is swept up in a thousand-year-old struggle for survival between immortal spirits.

Endowed with the phoenix’s powers of air and fire, as well as the creature’s beautiful golden skin and ruby feathers, Daphne has only a few hours to save a dying tree, restore a crumbling city, and stop an invading army before the phoenix’s fire consumes her mortal heart.

Genre: fairy tale | fantasy | adventure | romance | novella

Length: 108 pages | 27,000 words

Get it free on Smashwords.

Or buy it somewhere else.
jrlewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ebook, fairy tale, fantasy, free, novella

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Raggedy Chan - Modern Chinese Fairy Tale - Free cpicott Self-Promotions by Authors and Publishers 4 10-04-2011 04:49 PM
Lilith's Tears - Fantasy, myth and gothic fairy tale for £1.00. TheDJ89 Self-Promotions by Authors and Publishers 0 06-15-2011 08:40 PM
Short Fiction Firbank, Ronald: Odette: A Fairy Tale for Weary People, v.1, 14 April 2008. Patricia IMP Books 0 04-13-2008 10:02 PM
Short Fiction Firbank, Ronald: Odette: A Fairy Tale for Weary People, v.1, 14 April 2008. Patricia Kindle Books 0 04-13-2008 09:59 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:39 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.