Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Development

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-20-2011, 02:34 AM   #1
csi-farah
fresh Computer scientist
csi-farah began at the beginning.
 
csi-farah's Avatar
 
Posts: 5
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: canada
Device: none
English to spanish translation

i tried to do what you suggested doing in the calibre manual in order to be able to update my translations, it's not working i have a deadline to finish my project by the end of this weekend, i did all the research and made an instance of calibre, but i modified some translation to the msgstr: that wasn't accurate but the new updates didn't appear, after running calibre from the command line where the .po file exists, please it's my first job, i need to make some good impression hihi anyone can help ? bytheway i'm thankful for this great professional system you made guys god bless you all

Last edited by csi-farah; 07-20-2011 at 02:39 AM.
csi-farah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 02:46 AM   #2
Naderstouhy
Enthusiast
Naderstouhy began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 32
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2011
Device: none
i got the same problem, it seams someone need to reinstall calibre in order to have any translation updates lol
Naderstouhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 12:47 PM   #3
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,395
Karma: 4961459
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
If you aren't able to get it to work via the .po file. Compile the .po file to a .mo file using msgfmt, and update the .mo file in the resources/localalization/locales.zip file in the calibre installation directory.
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 04:09 AM   #4
Naderstouhy
Enthusiast
Naderstouhy began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 32
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2011
Device: none
i have a great solution now :
i will show you how to update ar.po file :

1) download ar.po & ar.mo
2) in src.translations copy the new ar.po file
3) in localisations unzip locales.zip
4) in locales you will find a folder named ar copy the new message.mo into it
5) zip the locales again
6) restart calibre
Naderstouhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 07:37 AM   #5
csi-farah
fresh Computer scientist
csi-farah began at the beginning.
 
csi-farah's Avatar
 
Posts: 5
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: canada
Device: none
Post

i'm more than thankful you guys made my day lol i'm sure i'll got promoted !!

1 more question for you guys, is their a way in the calibre server, to search with a limit ? i mean like searching for ... where ... ( specify a condition )


Quote:
Originally Posted by kovidgoyal View Post
If you aren't able to get it to work via the .po file. Compile the .po file to a .mo file using msgfmt, and update the .mo file in the resources/localalization/locales.zip file in the calibre installation directory.
csi-farah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 10:59 AM   #6
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,395
Karma: 4961459
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
http://manual.calibre-ebook.com/gui....arch-interface
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 02:53 AM   #7
csi-farah
fresh Computer scientist
csi-farah began at the beginning.
 
csi-farah's Avatar
 
Posts: 5
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: canada
Device: none
then if i want to search for a date between 2011 and 2012 what i should do ?

date:>2011
date:<2012

how to combine them?
csi-farah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 08:09 AM   #8
Naderstouhy
Enthusiast
Naderstouhy began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 32
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2011
Device: none
date:">=2011" and date:"<=2012"
Naderstouhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 02:02 PM   #9
Starson17
Wizard
Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.
 
Posts: 4,004
Karma: 177841
Join Date: Dec 2009
Device: WinMo: IPAQ; Android: HTC HD2, Archos 7o; Java:Gravity T
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naderstouhy View Post
date:">=2011" and date:"<=2012"
That gets dates in 2012. If she wants them, then a simpler form is:
Code:
date:2011 or date:2012
If she only wants dates in 2011, I'd just use:
Code:
date:2011

Last edited by Starson17; 07-25-2011 at 03:55 PM. Reason: Gender
Starson17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 03:22 PM   #10
csi-farah
fresh Computer scientist
csi-farah began at the beginning.
 
csi-farah's Avatar
 
Posts: 5
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: canada
Device: none
thanks all
csi-farah is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
.po, calibre, translation

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
English translation of Romance of the Three Kingdoms Hellmark Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 4 12-16-2011 02:37 PM
Dutch to English translation bcwar70 General Discussions 4 04-27-2011 08:23 AM
Spanish translation of the forum menu Logseman Feedback 0 08-06-2010 01:47 PM
Balzac in English translation Ralph Sir Edward Reading Recommendations 3 02-26-2010 12:53 PM
Spanish-English instant look up translation jfpuente Amazon Kindle 2 06-09-2009 12:32 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:49 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.