Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-11-2010, 04:13 AM   #1
Xanthe
Wizard
Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Xanthe's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,788
Karma: 5402489
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Surebleak
Device: Aluratek Libre, Sony 350/T1,Pandigital, eBM 911, Nook HD/HD+, Fire HDX
Question Pandigital Novel Output Profile

I don't see Pandigital listed in the Input/Output profiles on Calibre.

Would someone please let me know which one of the ones listed is the closest to what I should be using?

Thanks.
Xanthe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 12:01 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 26,314
Karma: 5382313
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Use the Cybook Opus profile.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Advertisement
Old 12-12-2010, 02:01 AM   #3
Xanthe
Wizard
Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Xanthe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Xanthe's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,788
Karma: 5402489
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Surebleak
Device: Aluratek Libre, Sony 350/T1,Pandigital, eBM 911, Nook HD/HD+, Fire HDX
Thank you very much!
Xanthe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 03:12 AM   #4
RRRoark
Junior Member
RRRoark began at the beginning.
 
RRRoark's Avatar
 
Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2010
Device: none
I've tried that on an XP and a Vista machine with the latest version and they both hang at the end of transferring the book to the device. Once when I had opened the jobs window it appeared that it hung either with the last book or at starting to transfer metadata.
RRRoark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 10:59 AM   #5
Ginseng
Junior Member
Ginseng began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 5
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2010
Device: Pandigital
This is the thread that seems most suitable to my question. I am trying to convert so that I can use Aldiko on my Black Pandigital Novel (canada). I have been using calibre for some time to convert books to read on both my ipod touch and my Android phone. The problem I keep having is that in the output profile, Pandigital novel does not show up as an option - even though the plug in is enabled and I have restarted calibre. I copied the epub's I wanted into the ebooks > import folder on my sd card and imported into calibre.

The result is like the book is split in 1/2. I have to scroll left to right to read the entire line. The line spills over onto the next page - scroll right - then in order to read the next line I have to scroll left. please help.

I am running Win7, Calibre 7.35

Last edited by Ginseng; 12-31-2010 at 11:00 AM. Reason: added windows and calibre verstions
Ginseng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2011, 02:26 AM   #6
DoctorOhh
US Navy, Retired
DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
DoctorOhh's Avatar
 
Posts: 8,885
Karma: 12755553
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: North Carolina
Device: Nexus 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ginseng View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kovidgoyal View Post
Use the Cybook Opus profile.
The problem I keep having is that in the output profile, Pandigital novel does not show up as an option - even though the plug in is enabled and I have restarted calibre.
Kovid said which output profile to use in this thread. Have you tried his suggestion?
DoctorOhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2011, 01:07 PM   #7
JakeFlash
Junior Member
JakeFlash began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2010
Device: Black Pandigital Novel
I have been successfully using the NOOK profile on Windows XP.
JakeFlash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2011, 05:17 PM   #8
Colina
Junior Member
Colina began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Device: PanDigital Novel ebook
I have the Pandigital Novel Personal ereader b/w model, it seems to work fine using the Default profile.
Colina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 02:25 AM   #9
Ginseng
Junior Member
Ginseng began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 5
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2010
Device: Pandigital
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwanthny View Post
Kovid said which output profile to use in this thread. Have you tried his suggestion?
YES! Of course! Unfortunately, it doesn't seem to have fixed the problem. When I look around on different boards and forums, it seems to be a problem, possibly an Aldiko issue. I'm really hoping v2.0 fixes it up.
Ginseng is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Output profile not sticking... grizedale Calibre 2 08-05-2010 10:50 AM
wrong output profile alexxxm Calibre 2 06-24-2010 04:52 AM
iPhone Output Profile FransUrbo Calibre 4 05-19-2010 12:33 PM
What output profile should I use? Autarch1 Calibre 2 11-02-2009 04:17 AM
Using iPhone, which output profile? bthoven Calibre 2 10-22-2009 03:10 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:33 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.