View Single Post
Old 06-21-2010, 02:07 PM   #10
theducks
Grand Sorcerer
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 15,244
Karma: 6020307
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: (The original) Silicon Valley, USA
Device: Galaxy Tab 2, Astak Pocket Pro, K4NT
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaley View Post
Copy the following and paste it into a cmd box.
Code:
set CALIBRE_DEVELOP_FROM="C:\Documents and Settings\shop1\calibre\src"
calibre-debug -g
Assuming I have the paths right (they are copied from a previous message), calibre should run from source. You should see an asterisk next to the version number. You will be using your standard configuration.

If this doesn't work, then either the path does not lead to the right place or there is something wrong with the source folders. The 'right place' will contain the folders routes, calibre, cherrypy, odf, and pyPdf.
Absolutely strange:
Code:
  Volume in drive C is C-clamp
 Volume Serial Number is F857-3467

 Directory of C:\Documents and Settings\shop1\calibre\src

06/15/2010  19:57    <DIR>          .
06/15/2010  19:57    <DIR>          ..
06/19/2010  21:27    <DIR>          calibre
06/15/2010  19:57    <DIR>          cherrypy
06/15/2010  19:57    <DIR>          odf
06/15/2010  19:57    <DIR>          pyPdf
06/15/2010  19:57    <DIR>          routes
               0 File(s)              0 bytes
               7 Dir(s)  22,999,883,776 bytes free

and the Echo of the Environment (2 times to be sure it was my echo that logged)

"C:\Documents and Settings\shop1\calibre\src" 
"C:\Documents and Settings\shop1\calibre\src"
BTW I did not know environment vars were case sensitive in Windows
echo %calibre_develop_from% (was not set)

No *
theducks is offline   Reply With Quote