View Single Post
Old 11-11-2008, 10:34 PM   #1
MarciaCat
Cat Lady & Trekkie
MarciaCat ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MarciaCat ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MarciaCat ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MarciaCat ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MarciaCat ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MarciaCat ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MarciaCat ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MarciaCat ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MarciaCat ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MarciaCat ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.MarciaCat ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
MarciaCat's Avatar
 
Posts: 393
Karma: 221630
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Diego, CA
Device: Nook-ST, Sony 505 & T1, Kobo Aura & Aura HD
Thumbs up Improved Sony Book Store Opens Friday 11/14/08!

Click image for larger version

Name:	sonyupdate.jpg
Views:	1188
Size:	21.9 KB
ID:	17778
Looks like the new, improved Sony eBook Store will be opening Friday at 9:00 a.m.! I got the following announcement in my email today:

Quote:
Dear Fellow Reader,

We are excited to announce a new version of our store launching later this week.

Our enhancements will include larger cover images, more book information, expanded categories, and improved search to make your online shopping experience more enjoyable.

As a result, the eBook Store from Sony will be unavailable from 9:00pm PST on Thursday, November 13 through 9:00am PST on Friday, November 14 (12am-12pm EST). Please make sure to complete all pending purchases before 9:00pm PST on Nov. 13 (12am EST).

The new store will be opening 9:00am PST on Nov. 14 (12pm EST). We look forward to your feedback.

Thank you,

The eBook Store Team

Last edited by zelda_pinwheel; 11-12-2008 at 10:12 AM. Reason: adding image for frontpage post.
MarciaCat is offline   Reply With Quote