@nc1: That's a factory reset, not a reboot/update, so, yeah, it'll wipe the userstore & varlocal
@Gazella: It will wipe everything. Depending on how deeply encroached in the Amazon ecosystem you are, everything might be backed up on the cloud, but that's a 'might', and, yes, you'll need to sync them back again. (In particular, the collections handling is notably flaky).
On a sidenote, see my numerous comments about using the USE_ALT_FONTS trick 'as-is' (ie. without at the very least a safety net): don't