View Single Post
Old 07-05-2013, 12:26 PM   #13
issybird
o saeclum infacetum
issybird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.issybird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.issybird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.issybird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.issybird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.issybird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.issybird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.issybird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.issybird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.issybird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.issybird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
issybird's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,970
Karma: 37704272
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: New England
Device: 950, 350s, N7, &...
One more: absurd comparisons to established authors.

As an example, recently on my GR page a book was being promoted with the blurb, "In the tradition of Agatha Christie, Dorothy Sayers and Sue Grafton."

Say what? I don't think DLS and AC even have that much in common other than the obvious markers of sex, nationality and era, but ok. Sue Grafton? Kinsey as literary heiress to Poirot, Marple and Wimsey? Madam, you and your publisher are duplicitous idiots.
issybird is offline   Reply With Quote