View Single Post
Old 03-27-2013, 08:50 PM   #16092
gmw
cacoethes scribendi
gmw ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gmw ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gmw ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gmw ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gmw ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gmw ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gmw ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gmw ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gmw ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gmw ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.gmw ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
gmw's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,247
Karma: 69238577
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Australia
Device: Sony650
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreams View Post
[...]I am now reading Bones of Angels by Christopher Forrest. It is keeping my attention so far, although the story jumps between the action happening with the various characters as the story progresses. This was a freebie I picked up from Amazon and although it states: "** Fans of James Rollins and Clive Cussler will love BONES OF ANGELS **" I would say it is a type of thriller along the lines of a Dan Brown book like the The Da Vinci Code. Maybe the addition of the special force teams put it closer to a Rollins/Cussler book?
That makes it awkward for me. I'm definitely a big fan of Clive Cussler (well, back when it was him writing them), but the only James Rollins book I've read didn't do much for me.
gmw is offline   Reply With Quote