View Single Post
Old 02-05-2013, 02:02 PM   #1
Araucaria
Bibliophile
Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Araucaria ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Araucaria's Avatar
 
Posts: 107
Karma: 848538
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Cantal in the French Auvergne
Device: Kindle 3
Walpole, Hugh: The Gods & Mr Perrin. v1. 05 Feb 2013

This has been proofread from a poor OCR version and should be largely correct.

The Gods and Mr. Perrin was first published in 1911. This is the US version, with US orthography. The UK edition was published under the title Mr. Perrin and Mr. Traill: it's not at all clear why it was changed for the US edition.

The book is apparently based on Walpole's own brief experience as a schoolmaster. One can only hope the school at which he taught wasn't as bad as Moffett's in the text. It is evidently not a book aimed at children (or even young adults): more in the vein of Waugh's Decline and Fall. Though not as funny.
This work is assumed to be in the Life+70 public domain OR the copyright holder has given specific permission for distribution. Copyright laws differ throughout the world, and it may still be under copyright in some countries. Before downloading, please check your country's copyright laws. If the book is under copyright in your country, do not download or redistribute this work..

To report a copyright violation you can contact us here.
Araucaria is offline   Reply With Quote