Originally Posted by VaultBoy
Found this out myself when I didn't realize what folder I was deleting stuff from. Panicked because I deleted some work files, and later restored them through the site.
Useful. But, I must admit that it does kinda disturb me a bit. What gets deleted doesn't actually get deleted...
It only keeps a snapshot of activities for 30 days, I'm not sure if you can restore deleted files beyond that. There is a way to permanently delete the files if you are worried, but I never bother.