Originally Posted by Synamon
If that does happen, you can undelete the files at the Dropbox website, it keeps an archive of all deleted files.
Found this out myself when I didn't realize what folder I was deleting stuff from. Panicked because I deleted some work files, and later restored them through the site.
Useful. But, I must admit that it does kinda disturb me a bit. What gets deleted doesn't actually get deleted...