View Single Post
Old 12-16-2012, 05:10 AM   #59
arcadata
Grand Sorcerer
arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
arcadata's Avatar
 
Posts: 9,503
Karma: 4555422
Join Date: Mar 2009
Device: Kindle, iPod Touch, Sony PRS-350
Fujisan by Randy Taguchi from AmazonCrossing (0.99) is the Amazon UK Kindle Deal of the Day (December 16) *Wait for price to reflect discount before 1-clicking

Quote:
Product Description

From acclaimed Japanese author Randy Taguchi come four unforgettable stories of redemption, discovery, loss, and remembrance anchored by one of the world’s holiest peaks. Mount Fuji has been a source of spiritual inspiration since it was first ascended by a monk over a millennium ago.
Still with Me by Thierry Cohen from AmazonCrossing (0.99) is the 2nd Amazon UK Kindle Deal of the Day (December 16) *Wait for price to reflect discount before 1-clicking

Quote:
Product Description

After Victoria rejects his love on his 25th birthday, Jeremy takes his own life. He wakes up again on his 21st birthday, with Victoria at his side, blissfully in love with him. The next time he wakes, another year has passed. Victoria now carries his child, but the man alongside her is a cruel, egotistical and seemingly unknowable Jeremy. Is it amnesia, insanity or something else altogether?
Our Holocaust by Andrew Garve from AmazonCrossing (0.99) is the 3rd Amazon UK Kindle Deal of the Day (December 16) *Wait for price to reflect discount before 1-clicking

Quote:
Product Description

Our Holocaust is an astonishing chronicle of two young children's attempts to understand what happened "Over There". The author takes the stage as a fictional character along with Effi--the only other child on Katznelson Street in Kiryat Haim. together they try to fit the puzzle together--from the bits and pieces they are given--because they are not "Old Enough" to comprehend.
-----

Girl Meets Boy: Because There Are Two Sides to Every Story ed by Kelly Milner Halls from Chronicle Books ($1.99) is the NOOK Daily Find (December 16)

Quote:
Product Description

Why are relationships complicated? Because there are two sides to every story. Here, twelve of today's top authors take a unique look at he said/she said relationships, teaming up to tell stories from each side's point-of-view.
** FYI, Amazon has matched the Nook deal:

Girl Meets Boy: Because There Are Two Sides to Every Story by Kelly Milner Halls also $1.99

-----

Always Looking Up by Michael J. Fox from Hyperion ($1.99) is the Kindle Deal of the Day (December 16) *Wait for price to reflect discount before 1-clicking

Quote:
Product Description

There are many words to describe Michael J. Fox: actor, husband, father, and activist. Readers of Always Looking Up will soon add another: optimist. Michael's personal policy is one of engagement and discovery. It's an emotional, intellectual, and spiritual outlook that has helped him throughout his struggle with Parkinson's disease.
Prelude to a Seduction by Lotchie Burton from Crimson Romance ($0.99) is the Kindle Romance Deal of the Day (December 16) *Wait for price to reflect discount before 1-clicking

Quote:
Product Description

David Broussard is a handsome and successful businessman in pursuit of Sarona Maxwell, but his unsavory romantic reputation has followed him. David soon learns Sarona is more woman than he’s bargained for, and he’ll need much more than cunning, charm, and good looks to claim her as his next prize.
The Color of Magic (Discworld) by Terry Pratchett from HarperCollins ($1.99) is the Kindle Sci-Fi / Fantasy Deal of the Day (December 16) *Wait for price to reflect discount before 1-clicking

Quote:
Product Description

Terry Pratchett's first of more than 20 books exploring the bizarre land of Discworld features tourist Twoflower and his hapless wizard guide, Rincewind, hurtling along on a madcap adventure. Pratchett's profoundly irreverent, best-selling Discworld novels compare favorably with the works of fellow parodists Mark Twain, Kurt Vonnegut, and Douglas Adams.
The Ruins of Gorlan by John Flanagan from Puffin ($2.99) is the Kindle Kids Deal of the Day (December 16) *Wait for price to reflect discount before 1-clicking

Quote:
Product Description

The first novel in this international best-selling series introduces 15-year-old Will. He's been chosen as a Ranger's apprentice to help guard the kingdom just in time to battle the exiled Morgarath as he plans an attack. It's perfect reading for fans of J.R.R., T.H. White, Christopher Paolini, and George R. R. Martin.
arcadata is offline   Reply With Quote