Originally Posted by twobob
I have never actually entered the DIAGs mode myself. I really should give that a go just to be familiar with it I suppose. thanks for the excellent references for a 3
There is a (u) : USB device mode that will allow you to delete the ENABLE_DIAGS file name from the user storage.
Then it will go back to being a user Kindle when you next restart it.