Originally Posted by notimp
Had the same behavior with just the english language files. Had it before actually, so I already have a work arround for it.
JBPatch UI>Sync>connect the KT to your PC, delete all .txt files that appeared in the opt/jbpatch folder EXCEPT the main config one (the one that enables disables entire modules)>disconnect the KT, go back into JBPatch UI>Cleanup>then Restart Framework.
All settings of individual modules get lost that way, but restoring them within the JBPatch UI is practically no work.
Yes, that works too (as I also described somewhere), but IMO it's more complicated than simply overwriting the localizations. BTW, if you don't delete the settings files (the .txt files without a locale suffix), then you won't lose settings