View Single Post
Old 03-29-2012, 06:23 PM   #1
LaCadaDe
Junior Member
LaCadaDe began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2012
Device: fourth generation Kindle
Disable "Tweet/share that you've finished this book" message on 4th gen. Kindle

Is there anyone who knows how to disable the "Tweet/share that you've finished this book" message?? I find it horribly annoying! Please, just don't answer "back-page out of it" or "just avoid the last page". What I want to know is if anyone knows if there is a hack that can disable it altogether from 4th generation Kindle.
Finding this thing "Tweet/share that you've finished this book" at the end of "The Brothers Karamazov", for example, (and of course by the time you get there, you have forgotten that this thing is awaiting you at the next turn) is a bit like having to put up with a short advert on a techno music soundtrack at the end of your favourite CD, whatever it is (remember that you have PAID for the CD)
Please help!
LaCadaDe is offline   Reply With Quote