Originally Posted by HarryT
If you look at the "documents" folder, you'll find that there are two files associated with the book: one is the book itself, which will have a ".azw" extension; the other file has a ".mbp" extension and stores your reading position, bookmarks, annotations, and so on. Delete the ".mbp" file.
Our bookmarks, furthest position and annotations are also stored on the Kindle server. Will deleting the MBP file on one device result in the same effect on all devices after syncing?
I use a 3rd Generation Kindle Keyboard, a Kindle Fire and a Kindle 4 PC.