Caution - Browser clear all is an illusion
I was checking books in the store when my kindle fire locked up. I held down the power button long enough to power down the device. I went to the browser and noticed the recently cleared history was returning. Considering the locked status I cleared history and then powered down the device again. After restarting I went back to my browser and the history was reloading again. By the way I have my browser set not to use amazon's cache for browsing. When we delete a book it just shows up in the cloud. It appears they are treating history clear in a similar fashion. There should be a permanently delete option.
This means they have our browsing history even when the browser isn't cached with the amazon cloud.
Last edited by timezone; 12-04-2011 at 09:49 AM.