This message "Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected." appears above the poll. But this message "Votes are hidden until this poll is closed" appears once you vote (instead of the bar and number as usual),
Thank you to both you and Alex for working on this, and giving us an addi'l option.
Oh question: Will we be allowed enough to see the final vote before the thread is deleted? Just out of curiosity.