Now that Calibre has the ability to have 2 versions of a format, e.g. EPUB and EPUB_ORIGINAL, is it time to consider which version is being opened for editing when using this plugin (and possibly others)?
I don't have a strong feeling about the 'right way' to deal with this issue but thought I'd raise it for consideration. It appears that some users have already run foul of editing the EPUB version then running another conversion from EPUB_ORIGINAL to EPUB which has overwritten their edit.
Perhaps, at least, a warning message about which version is being edited would be helpful when there are 2 formats.
Last edited by jackie_w; 07-30-2011 at 07:55 AM.