One of the members welcomed me to the forum when I joined and told me about Calibre. Its a wonderful program, and thank you for writing it.
I sent you $25 for a thank you.
I do have one question and obviously I am not a long time user, but why does it say it will erase my original files from my hard drive if I remove the list of added books from calibre? Right now I am doing a lot of converting of various file types, getting ready for my new kindle, but later on, I will want to use the library feature to keep track of my books. I have already cleared the add books once, but I didn't notice that it had erased anything.
By the way, is there anyway to see if a file has DRM on it?
Thanks again for a wonderful program