Calibre warning about deleting book when removing
I get warned by Calibre that removing the book from the the Calibre "bookshelf" will permanently delete the file from my computer. Sure I can take a backup before removing the file from Calibre.
1) Am I understanding this warning correctly?
2) Can I control this behaviour?
I would like to be able to remove a file from Calibre but not delete it from the computer.