View Full Version : Aldiko for Motorala Droid. Other Suggestions?

rock
04-30-2010, 02:28 PM
Has anyone used this application?

It works really well, I downloaded a few books from the app and it runs well, and also has the black background and white text option. Only issue I have had is sometimes a page turn will be delayed, but other than that is is great.

I haven't tried to add books myself yet, but going to try this weekend.

Also anyone else know of any good e-reader applications for the Droid?

AnemicOak
04-30-2010, 02:49 PM
Try here...
http://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=60484

I'm currently using Aldiko on my Hero. The only time I have a page turning delay is while it goes to the next chapter of a book.

tmgplc
05-03-2010, 12:04 AM
I have been using Aldiko for about 3 months and personally I think it is the best one out there. I have been able to copy any non-DRM epub books to the import directory on my sd card and simply import the books from Aldiko. I really have not had any problems or complaints and I use this program a lot. BTW you can easily convert any non-drm format to epub using Calibre.

victorgoh
05-04-2010, 01:26 AM
I'm using Aldiko on my HTC Legend. It's a great ebook reader.

I also have PDF Viewer that came pre-installed on the HTC Legend. It has a reformat function to make PDF files display better on the small screen. But it doesn't keep track of where I've read until or a bookmark feature. It's frustrating to track where I've read until using the PDF Viewer.

SpiderMatt
05-04-2010, 02:07 AM
Fortunately, Aldiko is a pretty good app. Unfortunately, it's the only one worth using for ebooks on the Android platform. I think the only one I haven't tried is the eReader app, but I don't like the eReader format.

cbarnett
05-05-2010, 12:32 AM
I use Aldiko and FBReaderJ on my HTC Desire. Both are very nice, and very easy to use. And blindingly fast on my phone. :D

victorgoh
05-05-2010, 07:32 AM